**Season 2018**

7th January, 2018
Southern Power hopes all our fans have had a wonderful new year. But the time to get back into work has come upon us.
Pre-season will re-commence this Thursday 11th January at 6:30pm. We will be having the session at Miranda Park, corner of The Kingsway and Sylvania Road, Miranda. Make sure to bring runners for that session.
From Monday 15th January, all sessions will be at Waratah Oval, kicking off at 6:30pm. Sessions will be on Mondays and Thursdays.
As always, all new, current and former Power players are welcome to come along.
Make sure to get along this Thursday to be a part of what should be a great year for the Southern Power. We look forward to seeing you there.
Power in Unity!

Season’s Greetings

26th December, 2017

Just like that, 2017 has come to a close. The last session of the year was no walk in the park, as our chargers were put through a gruelling fitness session. Everyone put in their maximum effort to ensure they finished the year on a high and build a good base going into next year

Congrats to a few of our young stars, with Hoani Tangohau taking out the 2km time trial and Jake Bennie dominating the beep test. Big thanks to both Cameron’s (Gregory and Roe) for putting on an excellent feed afterwards in our new club rooms.

Southern Power wishes all our fans a merry and safe Christmas and a happy new year.




2018 Training Update

3rd December, 2017

Hi everyone,

Following on from the breaking news yesterday, we’re very happy to announce that there has been a change to the pre-season training schedule.

Commencing from Monday 4th December, all sessions will be held at Waratah Oval, still kicking off at 6:30pm. Please note, that while Thursday sessions are optional pre-Christmas, the last Thursday (21st December) will play host to a BBQ and froffies to celebrate the year thats been, so definitely encourage you to come along for that session in particular.

Look forward to opening our new home ground with you next Monday evening.

Master’s Rego

3rd December, 2017

Fellas, thanks for those that were able to show up today. We’ve had 49 EOI’s, 17 showed up today and 15 paid so far (bank transfer for 2 more) . Great support. Still want as many as we can to be signed up, so get friends along. Sounds like it will be a great family environment as well. If you paid rego, I’ll arrange a receipt for you. Remember, paying at least $100 will secure your boyhood #, and allow kit to be ordered. When you pay, just text me (bank details on previous email). Thanks, Crowey

**Update – Pre-Season 2018**

1st December, 2017

Whilst we are still riding high from the fantastic news that our new home Waratah Oval, we are pleased to inform you of a change of venue for all pre-season sessions going forward.

For Mondays 4th, 11th 18th and Thursday 21st December, these sessions will be held at Waratah Oval. The start time will remain 6:30pm.

All sessions commencing in the new year will be at Waratah Oval.

There’s never been a better time to join (or return to) the Southern Power AFC, as we finally kick off our new era at our new state-of-the-art facility. Make sure to come along to be a part of what should be a very successful era at the club.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.

Power in Unity!