Southern Power win first premiership in 26 years

14th September, 2010

Last Saturday the Southern Power 1st Grade side broke a 26 years drought by winning the Sydney AFL Division 2 premiership. After a slow start the Power got their running game into action towards the end of the 2nd quarter to get themselves back in the game. When the final siren went the Power were up by 17 points and the celebrations are still going on in the Shire. Stu Brierty was electric as ever and was awarded the Best on Ground medal and he was ably assisted by William Oakley and Matt Graham.

Full match report to follow.

Comments are closed.