League B&F wrap up

27th September, 2011

A couple of weeks ago the Power performed well at Phelan Medal Night with a couple of individual honours and a couple of close finishes.

Al Fritsch won the Division 1 Goal kicking trophy with 53 goals, 5 clear of the runner up. A great effort considering he missed a decent chunk of the season. Al has been the leading goal kicker for the competition for the past 3 years but this is his first trophy in Division 1.

Ryan Libbis rounded out his perfect final season by taking out the Division 5 goal kicking trophy kicking 48 goals. This is Libba’s first such award in his distinguished career.

Congrats fellas.

In the League Best & Fairest Awards the Power narrowly missed out on any of the big awards but special mention must go to Maddis Bishop (Under 18 Challenge Cup) and Daniel Stanton (Division Five) who were both runners up in their grades (the 2nd year in a row for Maddis) while Mitch New finished 3rd in the Division One Snow Medal.

Full voting results below:

Div 1 Snow Medal (winner 19 votes)
Mitch New 15 votes (3rd), Alan Fritsch and Phil Hamer 9 votes (=7th), Matt Dowling and Graham Enright 8 votes (=13th), Matt Graham 6 votes (=23rd), Rodney Craig 4 votes (=46th), Liam Davis, Ben Johnson and Dave Taylor 3 votes (=56th) and Michael Findlay 2 votes (=83rd).

Div 3 McFarlane Medal (winner 21 votes)
Stuart Brierty and Marc Allouche 6 votes (=21st), Paul Johnson and Duane Wild 5 votes (=24th), Michael Bellman 4 votes (=33rd), Ben Johnson, Rhys Davis, Harley Mangham and Nick Noonan 3 votes (=42nd), Mitch New, Liam Davis, Ben Jansson, Joshua Krull, Trent Alexander, Thomas Ryan and Simon Davies 2 votes (=73rd), Cameron Roe, Aaron Condon and Daniel Stanton 1 vote (=111th).

Div 5 Apted Medal (winner 18 votes)
Daniel J Stanton 16 votes (2nd), Ryan Fornasari 8 votes (5th), Cheyne TheOx Anderson, Trent Alexander, John Wakeman and Tony Graf 7 votes (=8th), Scott Lowes 6 votes (=12th), Ryan Libbis and Matt Fuller 4 votes (=27th), Tony Rokov, Liam Aggett, Dylan Andrews and Joel Sokkar 3 votes (=34th), Craig Gear and Jason Dunbar 2 votes (=66th), Toby Pemberton and Alex Theophanous 1 vote (=93rd).

Under 18 Hart Medal (winner 19 votes)
Maddis Bishop 16 votes (2nd), James Furci 6 votes (=22nd), George Fourtsadakis 5 votes (=24th), Dane Walters, Thomas van Greunsven and Matt Young 3 votes (=33rd), Hayden McLean 2 votes (=51st), Reagan Sharpe 1 vote (=70th).

Comments are closed.