2017 End-of-Season Presentation Night – Friday 22nd September

25th September, 2017


Last Friday evening, approximately 100 people attended Club Kirrawee for the Southern Power annual End-of-Season Presentation night. Players, coaches, sponsors, family and friends were all in attendance as we celebrated the season that was.

Congratulations to all award winners, summarised below:

– Defender of the Year – Edward Blake
– Coaches Award – Harry Tattersall
– Player’s Player – Flynn Smith
– Runner Up Best & Fariest: Jack Palmer
– Best & Fairest: Jack Woolmer

– Player’s Player: Michelle Podnecky
– Rookie of the Year: Brooke McGuire
– Coach’s Award: Natalie Gunther
– Runner Up Best & Fairest: Kathryn Hull
– Best & Fairest: Michelle Podnecky

Reserve Grade:
– Rookie of the Year: Josh Stainlay
– Most Improved: Chris Hayes
– Coach’s Award: Neill Dorrington
– Player’s Player: Ryan Bowring
– Runner Up Best & Fairest: Justin Lucas
– Best & Fairest: Chad Edwards

First Grade:
– Most Improved: Aaron Hooker
– Coach’s Award: Barton Lynch & Andrew Denoon
– Player’s Player: Conor Aggett
– Runner Up Best & Fairest: Andrew Smith
– Best & Fairest: Will Coombe

Other Club Awards:
– Brian Cairnduff Initiative Recipients: Ben Travers, Flynn Smith, Hunter Gregory, Ryan Watson.
– Most Courageous Player: Conor Aggett
– “Lorraine Cloney Award” for Club Woman of the Year: Kathryn Hull
– “Brian Cloney Award” for Club Man of the Year: Matt Last

A big thank you to all our partners for their support this season – Club Kirrawee, One Agency Menai/Engadine, Splash Tapas Bar, Blum, Dial-A-Picture Frame, Pestige Solutions. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Thank you for all your efforts in making season 2017 a good one. Enjoy the next couple of months off until we launch into season 2018 from mid-November at our brand new home of Waratah Oval.

Power in Unity!

Comments are closed.